Current Events

Mission & Vision
NBC Weapons
Photo Gallery
Chief Wardens Conference


Jammu December 5th: As a sequence of Raising Day celebration of Homeguards/Civil defence, a conference of chief wardens and wardens was held here on 5th December 2006. Financial Commissioner Home Sh.B.R.Kundal was the chief guest on the occasion. Sh.Navin Agarwal Inspector General of Police Homeguards/Civil defence presented the welcome address.

The action taken report on the last year conference was discussed in the meeting. The agenda points submitted by the concerned Dy.Controllers, chief wardens and other wardens was discussed. Sh. Kundal appreciated the work done by the civil defence during recent calamities. He listen to the demands of the wardens and he responded positively & assured that they would be considered on priority basis. He also stated that in view of changing nature of disasters and the increased frequency of happening of various man made and natural disasters, there is a need to fully equip the civil defence and impart necessary training and skills to the common man to face these disasters effectively.

Sh.Agarwal also brought to the notice number of steps taken by the civil defence in empowering the common man and equipping them with necessary infrastructure. Sh.G.S.Chouhan S.O to IGP HG/CD conducted the proceedings of the conference.

Prominent among those present were Sh. Jugal Mahajan Chief warden Jammu, Sh.Omer Nedou Chief warden Srinagar, Sh.K.K.Langer Chief warden Rajouri, Sh.Sita Ram chief warden Udhampur, Sh.Dhian Chand chief warden Kathua, Sh.Javid Azad Chief warden Doda, Sh. Dharm Vir Singh Chief warden Samba, Sh.Mauzam Bakshi Dy.Chief warden Srinagar, Sh.Akber Malik Dy.chief warden Budgam, Smt.Vimla Sharma post warden sunderbani, Smt. Kuldeep Kour post warden Akhnoor.

Earlier in the morning, a firing competition of civil defence wardens/volunteers and Homeguards volunteers was held at Vijaypur in which first position shared by G/M Sandeep Singh VHG Kathua and Post warden Sh.Alok Nanda, second position was secured by civil defence volunteer Kuldeep Sharma while third position bagged by Preet Paul Singh civil defence volunteer Jammu.